Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)


Languages block

End of languages block

Utilities block

End of utilities block

You are in:

  1. Home
  2. Investors and Shareholders
  3. Corporate Governance
  4. Board of Directors
Global Thechnology, Everlasting Energy

Board of Directors

Start of main content


Ignacio Martín (Executive) (1)

He holds an Electronic Superior Engineering Degree from the University of Navarra.

Along his professional career he has hold different posts in companies like GKN Automotive International (1987-1998) where he held the post of CEO in the United States and General Director of the Group for America, among others. Likewise he was Deputy General Director to the Chairman of Alcatel España (1998-1999), General Director of Operations in Europe in GKN Automotive Internacional (1999-2001) and Deputy Chairman in CIE Automotive, where he previously held the posts of Chief Executive Officer (2002-2010) and Executive Deputy Chairman (2010-2011).

Currently he is Independent Director in Bankoa-Credit Agricole. Likewise he is Director in the Board of Directors of APD (Asociación para el Progreso de la Dirección) and member of the Strategic Committee of CEIT.

Deputy Chairman

Juan Luis Arregui (Independent) (1 and 4)

Technical Engineering Degree from the Bilbao School of Engineering. He is the Chairman of ENCE Energía y Celulosa, Viña Izadi and Foresta Capital. Director of GRL Aceite and First Deputy Chairman of Cartera Industrial Rea.


José María Vázquez (Independent) (2)

He holds an Industrial Metallurgic Engineering Degree and an Economics Degree from the University of País Vasco. Chairman of the Board of Directors of Giroa (Grupo Veolia) and member of the Patronato and of the Strategic Board of the Centro de Estudios e Investigaciones Técnicas de Gipuzkoa (CEIT).

Sonsoles Rubio (Proprietary) (2)

She holds a Degree in Economics and Business from the Universidad Autónoma of Madrid and completes her training as post graduated at ICEA, IESE and Centro de Estudios Financieros. She is Compliance Chief Officer at Iberdrola.  

Luis Lada (Independent) (1)

He holds a Degree in Telecommunications Engineering from the Polytechnic University of Madrid. He is “Ad Honorem” Professor and permanent member of the Royal Academy of Engineering. Nowadays he is advisor of Telefónica and member of some of the Telefonica’s subsidiaries, as well as member of the Board of Directors of Indra Sistemas and ENCE Energía y Celulosa.

Gerardo Codes (Proprietary) (1)

State's Attorney. Holds a Degree in Law from the Universidad Pontificia Comillas (ICADE). Currently he is the Director of Global Legal Services of Regulation and Corporate Issues in the Iberdrola Group.

José María Aldecoa (Independent) (1 and 5)

Electronic Techinal Engineer by the University of Mondragón. He has hold different posts in companies like Cipresi, Fagor Electrónica and Mondragón Corporación, in which he held, among others, the posts of Deputy Chairman and Chairman of the General Board. He is Director of VISCOFAN.

José María Aracama (Independent) (2 and 3)

Degree in Industry Engineering from the University of Navarra with a specialization in Industrial Organization and completed his studies with a Master in Business Administration in the IESE. Throughout his professional career he held different posts in the private and public sector, among others he was General Director of Sodena (Sociedad de Desarrollo de Navarra) and Assistant to the Chairman of Grupo Cementos Portland Valderrivas. Currently he is member of the Board of the Consultora Altair and founding partner of Tangle Research.

Francisco Javier Villalba (Proprietary) (3 and 4)

Civil Engineer by the Polytechnic University of Valencia and Program of Development of Senior Management in the Management School of IESE Business School (University of Navarra). Along his professional career he has hold different posts in Hidroeléctrica Española and in the Iberdrola group, as well as posts in the Board of Directors of several companies. Until February 1, 2016 he held the post of general director of Networking Business of the Iberdrola group. 

Gloria Hernández (Independent) (2)

She studied at the Complutense University of Madrid, where she obtained a degree in Economic Sciences with a specialty in Economic Theory.

Andoni Cendoya (Independent) (3 and 4)

He holds a Master's in Electrical Engineering from the Escuela de Armería in Eibar, and a Master's in Human Resources from CEREM.

Secretary and Board Member

Carlos Rodríguez- Quiroga (Executive)

He holds a Law Degree from the Complutense University of Madrid. Over the last few years, he has performed the tasks of Director of or Secretary to the Board of Directors, among other positions, in the following companies: Audiovisual Española 2000, S.A., Construcciones Sarrión and Rodríguez-Quiroga Abogados.

Deputy Secretary non member

José Antonio Cortajarena


  • (1) Executive Committee. 
  • (2) Audit and Compliance Committe.
  • (3) Appointments Committee.
  • (4) Remunerations Committee.
  • (5) Lead Independent Director.

End of main content